SHOPPING IN CHICAGO

Untitled-1 DSC_5362 DSC_5350 DSC_5349Eating roasted almonds that I got from the Pier the night before :p

DSC_5357 DSC_5354 DSC_5346

We all fell in love with this colorful mural!

DSC_5341

Paige looks through a comic book collection in a store located at the top of an old building in Chicago.  DSC_5374 DSC_5377 DSC_5379

We found Koledon in Chicago! DSC_5385 photo (74) photo (75)

Reheating yesterday’s lunch 🙂

photo (76)

I can’t remember the name of this vintage store, but the space was shared with a cool art gallery.  I bought a necklace here that I will feature in a post soon!

photo (79)

photo (77)Chicago Gay Pride in Boys Town.

 

Hat: Vintage / Tank: PacSun / Shorts: Goodwill / Shoes: H&M / Purse: Aldo

I had an amazing time vintage shopping in Chicago with Paige, Rajpreet and Koledon today!  I’m used to seeing the same pieces for high prices in vintage stores in Indiana, but I was pleasantly surprised by the selection in Chicago.  My favorite store had a  selection of overall shorts and asian baseball jerseys!  I bought a Japanese baseball jersey for $15 that has similar colors to the Cubs, so that will probably cause a lot of confusion, but it looks amazing. 😉

Sunday was also the Gay Pride parade in Chicago and although I missed the actual event, Koledon and I went to Boys Town that evening and observed thousands of people celebrating in the streets and bars.

Leave a Reply

