OHIO MOVE PART 2

IMG_7259

Last weekend we moved the rest of my things to Ohio in a cargo van and a Honda CR-V.  Here’s a photo of SB carefully shoving the last bit of my stuff into the back of the van.  I’d like to say that the loading and unloading part of the trip was an equal effort, but I played more of the supervisor role. 😉

IMG_5761

So much stuff.  :O

IMG_3625

 

IMG_6037

Our front door + a goodwill wreath!  I’m looking for a door mat, but I can’t seem to find the right one.

IMG_7216

Here’s what the living room looks like as of now.  We really don’t have any furniture and what we do have, doesn’t match!  Our first purchase will probably be a kitchen table and then hopefully a couch.

IMG_3167

 

DSC_5099

Currently, we’re using my grandmother’s sewing table and a pair of plastic folding chairs in the dining room.  It works fairly well for the two of us right now, although I wouldn’t mind a pair of more comfortable chairs.  Also, the pedal under the table does making sitting a little cumbersome.

IMG_3331

Our first dinner consisted of tomato basil olive oil pasta and seasoned pork with an apple salad and ginger ale and gin to drink.

IMG_0305

For breakfast we had french toast and apples with peanut butter!

IMG_3251

For lunch we had honey BBQ boneless wings and celery and ranch.

DSC_5094

 

DSC_5097

 

DSC_5090

Grocery bags!

 

DSC_5091

 

DSC_5092

 

DSC_5093

 

 

DSC_5075

The master bedroom.

DSC_5076

 

 

DSC_5078

Master bathroom.

DSC_5077

My vanity.  Eventually, I want to acrylic makeup holders.  I don’t like how much space everything currently takes up.

DSC_5079

 

 

DSC_5082

 

DSC_5083

My closet is off of the bathroom.

DSC_5084

The guest bedroom.  AKA my old bedroom.

Here’s what the room looked like at my last apartment:

And the house before that:

DSC_5086

DSC_5087

DSC_5088

Guest bathroom.

 

The apartment is still a work-in-progress. I’m looking forward to visiting vintage stores and estate sales for furniture.  Stay tuned. 🙂

4 thoughts on “OHIO MOVE PART 2

Leave a Reply

