INSTANT PHOTO ART

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

IMG_0491

IMG_0490

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Before and after

My New Years Resolution (video here) was to record my year through Polaroid-style photos. So far, the Fuji Film camera we bought has mostly been used at parties with friends, but last weekend I brought it with me to the Franklin Conservatory to photography the lovely greenhouses.

This weekend I took four of my favorite photos from that trip and put them in a thrifted frame I bought before we got married. I decided to place the framed photos in an empty corner in our room, which then led to me scrambling around the house to assemble other items and art pieces to accompany it!

The picture above shows what the corner in our bedroom looked like this morning, (I removed all the laundry that had been covering the chair.) ((this has been a bad habit for both of us lately.)) And the picture next to it is what the corner looks like now!

I added my wedding flower crown, a painting of Paris given to me by my aunt, and a wedding card from my friend Whitney.

I love creating art and I especially love decorating my home with beautiful things that also have meaning. To me, this Polaroid project encompasses both those elements and will always remind me of my fun trip to the greenhouses with my family.

Until next time!

-Maria

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

