SOUTH BEACH, MIAMI

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 presetI arrived in Miami late last night for the first time in nine years. Today, we went to South Beach to hang out with some of my cousins friends and enjoy the beautiful weather. I love the beach, but am too restless to sit in the sand for more than a few minutes, so I went and explored the beaches. I love the color on the beach. The natural colors, like the blue waters and white sand, but also the colors beach goers have added like the rainbow colored umbrellas and lighthouse inspired lifeguard stations.

Near the end of our trip there was a flash storm that kept us huddled under our beach tent. The last photo was our view of other beach goers hiding under their umbrellas from the strong winds and rain.

This trip has no schedule, other than that I arrived on Friday and will leave on Tuesday, so I don’t know what my next post will look like. I know that I’m interested in the art deco architecture, the colors, and the South Florida climate.

 

Maria

 

 

One thought on “SOUTH BEACH, MIAMI

Leave a Reply

