HOW HAS YOUR MOTHER’S STYLE INFLUENCED YOU?

merce_0005
Disney World // Photo taken by my dad.

My mom taught me to take care of what you have and to embrace it without reservation.

IMG_1032
My mom is third from the left wearing a flamingo watch. She wears a lot of loose clothes.
IMG_1028-1
Lovely loose dress with actual ballet flats.

Her talent is is enhancing the features that made her unique and beautiful and her clothes are just an extension of that.

My parents.
My parents.

I’ve learned to look for clothes that fit me and buy quality over quantity. I have pieces of her wardrobe that she purchased in the 1980s that still look fantastic today because she took care of them.

 

How has your mother’s style influenced you?

6 thoughts on “HOW HAS YOUR MOTHER’S STYLE INFLUENCED YOU?

    1. Nice! I loved going through my mom’s closet to find her 80s 100% cotton t-shirts. They have so much more character that makes me appreciate them. Definitely, thanks!

  1. Beautiful! my mum has definitely inspired me. Shes as far from a fashionista that you can get, just a woman who dresses with heart. Usually an earthy hippy or colourful gypsy. And I am the same, I follow my heart too. xox

  2. I spend most of my shopping time perusing goodwill or charity stores and I LOVE markets. I love that clothes have lived a life beofre and often wonder what stories they could tell. 🙂

Leave a Reply

