CLASSICS

Dress: Madewell | Shoes: Target | Watch: Vintage from Miami | Nail Polish: Essie Bahama Mama

Over the weekend a friend from New York came to visit and we spent hours walking around the city, eating, shopping, and hanging out. I’m really inspired by her and her style. She likes dark colors, geometric shapes, and gold accents right now. I was trying to put into words how I would describe her style, but could only come up with a few adjectives: sharp, cool, a little intimidating.

While we were out, we went into my favorite store, Madewell, and I made a bee-line to the clearance section. I picked out this black dress because I feel like even though I don’t think she would wear this type of dress, it’s kind of my interpretation of her New York style.

Question for you: Who are your style icons? (Either people you know personally or not.)

Leave a Reply

