SWEATER & JEANS

 

Sweater: Madewell | Jeans: Madewell | Loafers: Ralph Lauren

The weather here in Ohio has been so lovely this week. The air is crisp (although a little chilly) and the leaves are starting to change colors.

I love this 70s inspired sweater and  lightly distressed pair of jeans from Madewell. I was drawn to it because it reminded me of the clothing from the original Halloween movie – an odd choice to want to replicate, but it just goes to show that inspiration can come from anywhere. 🙂

While I was at Madewell, Sangbin and I also donated three pairs of jeans as part of a recycle drive they’re doing and bought a pair of their Skinny Skinny style. The material is thicker and a higher quality than I’m accustomed to. When I first started my capsule wardrobe project, I knew that my end goal was to have a curated closet of high quality clothes that could easily be mixed and matched. I think these jeans are a great addition and align with that goal.

I have been feeling under the weather this week and I think it’s finally caught up to me this evening. After work, Sangbin and I went to the park to relax. Once we got home I started to feel my symptoms get worse so I’m remedying them with lots of blankets and re runs from The Office.

Question for you: what’s inspiring your fall style this year?

2 thoughts on “SWEATER & JEANS

Leave a Reply

