MEMORIES



Sweater: Madewell | Skirt: American Apparel | Camera: Fuji

I started the Capsule Wardrobe project over the summer and had packed away this skirt for the fall/winter already, but decided to pull it out today.

It reminds me of the skirt Velma Dinkley from Scooby Doo wore.  When I was younger, one of my favorite movies was the live action Scooby Doo movie featuring Sarah Michelle Gellar and Freddy Prince Jr. from 2002. I haven’t watched that movie since it came out…not sure if I’ll still like it, but I might watch it for nostalgic reasons later this week. 🙂

Lately, I’ve been listening to a lot of my favorite music from high school. I think I get a little reflective in the fall time because it makes me think about the start of school and those memories.

High School Playlist (all four years):

No Cars Go – Arcade Fire (this one…..so many feels)

First Breath After Coma – Explosions in the Sky

Satellite – Guster

Cold Hands – Brendan Benson

I Love the Unknown – Clem Snide

Single Ladies – Beyonce (first heard this remix in Chicago and still love it)

Just Dance – Lady Gaga

Nothin’ On You – B.o.B

Question for you: What were your favorite songs from high school?

One thought on “MEMORIES

Leave a Reply

