FALL WALKS

  

   

 

Sweater: Banana Republic | Pants: Under Armour | Boots: Sperry

Normally I look forward to sleeping in on Saturday mornings, but today I woke up around 6am and couldn’t go back to sleep. So, after browsing my phone (for longer than I’d like to admit) I got up and made breakfast bowls for Sangbin and myself. They were mostly leftovers from dinner earlier this week (rice, beans, corn) as well as an egg and bacon.

After breakfast, we went for a walk around the park to admire the leaves. Every week they get more and more beautiful. Soon the park will be covered in snow and will have a different type of charm to it.

I think there must have been some kind of dog costume contest this morning because while we were out we saw so many dogs in halloween outfits. Incredibly adorable.

I bought these pants a few weeks ago before we went on our first backpacking trips. I love them because they’re so loose and comfortable. They were excellent for hiking and also work well as house and weekend pants. I think the band around the waist is very cool. The crop sweater is a favorite that I bought last season. It has a really nice zipper detail in the back, but unfortunately my hair is covering it in these photos. I like this look because I feel very comfortable in it and still think it looks fairly put together. I like wearing all one color because I think it looks like a uniform.

Question for you: What’s a staple in your weekend wardrobe?

Leave a Reply

