WHAT’S MAKING ME HAPPY

Jacket: Nike | Leggings: Under Armour | Sneakers: New Balance
Jacket: Nike | Leggings: Under Armour | Sneakers: New Balance

Weekends during the winter have always been rough for me because the weather just makes me sad and want to stay inside and be lazy. (This photo was taken of me post taking the trash out. So sad – but that was my only motivation for going outside today haha) That being said – I usually discover and indulge in the best pop culture during these months. Below are a few of my current music favorites.

Music 

Can’t remember the last time I liked so many lyrics in a song. Solid writing and performance.

Throw back, perfect song to sing in the shower (Sangbin most likely hates this song because I sing it ALL the time :p)

Moody, “get into your feelings” melody. You’ll want to play this on repeat – it’s addictive.   Once you’ve fully appreciated the original version, you should check out this remix, here.

I shouldn’t like this song, but I do. I do a lot. It’s another serious throwback, so there could definitely be some middle school nostalgic influence with this one. I’ve listened (and probably my neighbors too – oops) to this remix on repeat.  Here’s another solid remix.

 

5 thoughts on “WHAT’S MAKING ME HAPPY

Leave a Reply

