FAUX FUR COAT

IMG_5673.JPG

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

IMG_5678 3.JPG

Faux Fur Coat: Madewell | Turtleneck: H&M | Jeans: Madewell | Booties: Madewell | Sunglasses: Warby Parker

Before we left for South Korea (see our post, here), we stopped into Madewell and my eyes went directly to this coat. I was immediately drawn to the texture and light cream color.

Since then, this has been my go-to weekend coat and has never failed to keep me warm…except for today. Temperature of 21 degrees – feels like 9 degrees. -_-

I had a hair appointment in the morning and then Sangbin met me for lunch in the Flatiron District. We decided to take a few pictures in the park before heading home and I think by the time we finished we both couldn’t feel our fingers or toes!

Normally, the high collar of this coat does an excellent job of keeping me warm, but the wind was too strong today and it felt like the cold air was going straight to my bones!

The stylist at the salon told me that this is the windiest place in the city (I’m guessing due to the FlatIron building architecture?) and is where the iconic Marilyn Monroe dress over grate picture was taken. I definitely recommend this park to anyone as a beautiful place to visit…on a warmer day. šŸ™‚

Stay warm, everyone!

Maria

One thought on “FAUX FUR COAT

Leave a Reply

