DOUBLE DUTCH BRAIDS

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

I started wearing these double dutch braids when we visited South Korea last November. Now that my hair is longer, I find it really annoying to have my hair in my face, especially  when we’re out exploring. I’ve worn the braids down as pigtails, but I also think they look nice pinned back into a bun, as shown in these photos.

Later today, we’re heading over to Chinatown in manhattan to watch the Lunar New Year parade! It’s been so cold and windy in New York City that I think these braids will help prevent my hair from ruining the parade!

Below is a quick tutorial on how I create this look.

 

What hairstyles do you do when you want to keep your hair out of your face?

Tag me on Instagram if you try this look, so I can see how it looks on you!

Maria xx

Leave a Reply

