BETHESDA TERRACE

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Blouse: Zara | Sweater: H&M | Bag: Forever 21

My favorite thing about this outfit is the necklace. It’s really subtle, but I feel like it represents my style so well. Sometimes I want to stand out – but most of the time I just want to feel comfortable and be remembered for the small details in my outfits rather than a big statement piece. (My white faux fur coat is an exception). I have this necklace placed high and blended in with the collar because I think it brings a bit of beauty to this basic outfit. Sometimes when I add a small detail to an outfit like this, I hope people notice and appreciate it, but it’s probably just me and that’s completely fine too. :p

I love taking the subway to work because it gives me an opportunity to look at what people (from all different backgrounds) wear everyday – and I’ve come to realize how much it’s the details, like my small necklace, that really reveal a lot about a person’s style.

For example, today on our way to Central Park, I saw an older man wearing a grey sweater, grey wool coat, jeans, and a pair of converse sneakers. The best part about his outfit (in my opinion) was how he tied the laces on his converse. Which by the way, if you’ve never looked, there’s about a hundred different ways you can lace your sneakers besides the default style they normally come in – it’s pretty interesting.

Instead of the criss cross style (that I think most sneakers come with) he had his tied ladder style, like this. The shoes didn’t come this way, and I love to think that he altered them for himself and maybe for others, like me, to notice and appreciate too.

3 thoughts on “BETHESDA TERRACE

  1. I see you don’t monetize your page, i think there is one
    opportunity to earn additional cash on your site, search in google
    for- idol4jp makes money

Leave a Reply

