BRYANT PARK

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Turtleneck: H&M | Skirt: Banana Republic | Flats: H&M | Bag: Coach | Necklace: Ann Taylor

When I was in college I studied photojournalism. One day, I was in the photo studio with a fashion student working on a project and I just fell in love with her outfit. She had a long pleated black skirt, with black tights, and flats and a pair of Chanel glasses. I thought she looked so elegant, but casual at the same time.

This outfit is inspired from her. My skirt is a little longer and my glasses are a different style, but I definitely did feel elegant wearing this in Bryant Park today. The weather was so amazing…I can only imagine how lovely New York will be when it gets a little warmer. 🙂

Originally, we were planning on shooting our Apartment Tour video today, but it was such a grey day that the lighting wasn’t what I wanted it to be for the video. Hopefully, we’ll get to shoot it tomorrow and it should be up in a few days.

Have a wonderful week, friends!

Maria xx

Leave a Reply

