Capsule Wardrobe Update

IMG_1320

If you watched my latest YouTube video (Get Ready With Me – Changes to My Channel) you already know that for the next 30 days, I will be wearing the same dress everyday. The video goes into more detail for why I’m doing this project if you’re interested.

On this blog, I will be sharing how I style the dress everyday during the project and at the end of the 30 days, I’ll post a video summarizing the looks, observations, and conclusions.

To start this project, I’m sharing the clothing, shoes, and bag accessories that I’ll be using with the dress customize it. Part of my expectation with this project is that I’ll also be improving my hairstyles and makeup since I won’t be spending as much time deciding what to wear!

IMG_1314

Pictured above are most of the shoe in my capsule wardrobe. I have a pair of standard black flats from H&M that I keep at work.

IMG_1316

I decided to include to pairs of pants in this 30 day project since I think I may be able to layer them under the dress. I’m keeping track of the outfits and status of the wardrobe, including items that get removed or added.

If you’re interested in following this project, be sure to follow me on this blog, Instagram, and Youtube!

 

 

One thought on “Capsule Wardrobe Update

Leave a Reply

