Step into Fall

Processed with VSCO with c7 presetProcessed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Outfit 1: Sweater – Madewell | Turtleneck – Madewell |  Jeans – Mott&Bow | Sunglasses – Madewell | Litas (Platform Heels) – Jeffrey Campbell

Outfit 2: Sweater – Madewell | Turtleneck – Madewell | Jeans – Mott&Bow | Sunglasses: Madewell | Sneakers – Adidas | Backpack – Fjallraven Kanken Mini

Outfit 3: Turtleneck – Madewell | Jeans – Mott&Bow | Pearls – Gift | 99 Wedges (Platform wedges) – Jeffrey Campbell

Fall is here! And it’s also the only season that Sangbin and I haven’t experienced in New York yet!

Since the 1 Dress, 1 Month project has officially ended, I’ve been left feeling like I still want to continue to have a uniform since I enjoy having a consistent look, the easy, and have also become more conscious about how damaging the fashion industry is places like Bangladesh and India and to the environment. If you haven’t watched the documentary, The True Cost yet, you really should.

This weekend, Sangbin and I went to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island for the first time!! (You can watch our vlog here). I remember the first time I came to New York City, I was so eager to see the statue and got excited when I saw it from Battery Park. I took the advice of what seemed like every travel blogger to see it via the Staten Island ferry (because it’s free), but it was crowded and we were still far away that I couldn’t get a good picture. Sangbin and I bought our tickets months and it was so worth the wait and ~$20 for tickets.

It was the most intensive tourist attraction we’ve done in New York (had to go through two airport security style checkpoints and show ID), so I’m not sure that I would recommend it for a large group or if you’re short on time. It was also pretty physically demanding (at least for me) with lots of stairs and walking.

We ended up walking up the entire pedestal and all the way up to the crown! Luckily they have a few landings off of the staircase if you need to take a break – we ended up stopping around halfway up the statue for a breather. The inside of the crown is SO small! There were maybe 10 people up there, so we only spent a few minutes before making our descent.

Hope you are all doing well – missed you!! xxxo

 

Thank you to Mott & Bow for sending me these jeans to try! So far, I really love the quality and think they are a great fit for my capsule (and evolving into uniform based) wardrobe.

 

 

 

One thought on “Step into Fall

Leave a Reply

