Library Day

Processed with VSCO with c7 presetProcessed with VSCO with c7 presetProcessed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

High Neck Top with Pleat Detail: ASOS | Black Pleated Skirt: Banana Republic | The Billie Boot: Madewell | Turnlock Tote in Crossgrain Leather: Coach | AMANDA Wide velvet belt with studes: Maje

About every two weeks, Sangbin and I go to the midtown library branch to pick out books to read. I read mostly non-fiction, while Sangbin prefers Science-Fiction. You can check out the books and magazines I’ve read recently on my Pinterest, here.

Today on our way to the library, we saw part of the Pulaski Day Parade on fifth avenue! It makes me so happy to see so many different backgrounds come together and celebrate cultural events like this one. When we got home, I listened to a Curious City episode called, “The Making of Polish Chicago,” while cleaning the apartment.

So…a little bit about this look: I’m really glad that the weather has cooled off because it means I can comfortably wearing long sleeves and skirts again! Sangbin has never really been a fan of this skirt, but I think it’s so fun that I try to find new ways to wear it every year. Admittedly, I usually only wear it once a season, but I want to change that. I actually bought it because it reminded me of a skirt a girl I went to school with wore during a photo shoot we were working on. Her look was almost identical except that the skirt was a little bit shorter and she wore it with black flats and glasses.

I think black and white looks so sophisticated together, but I decided to dress down this look a little bit with my Billie boots and velvet belt.

Sangbin and I have so many exciting things planned for October, so hopefully we’ll have a lot more fun outfit posts in the coming weeks! I’m taking vacation (for the first time this year) later this month and am looking forward to filling all my time with New York adventures!

Hope you are all doing well!

XXXO Maria

One thought on “Library Day

Leave a Reply

